htc-status-main-pic-1311320166

HTC’s Status may not have been a tremendous hit, but it looks like Facebook hasn’t severed its ties with the smartphone maker just yet. According to Tech Crunch and New York Times sources, April 4th’s “Come See Our New Home on Android” event is set to feature an HTC smartphone with a custom, Facebook-centric OS. It’s perhaps the next best thing to a phone designed and manufactured by Facebook, but instead, HTC will be tasked with creating the hardware. The integration is expected to run deep, however — when you power on the device, a Facebook home screen is what you’ll see first. Additionally, the device’s camera and messaging apps will default to Facebook, according to the New York Times report. Hardware specifications have yet to be revealed, but software will clearly be the focus here. Tune in at 1PM EST next Thursday for our live blog, direct from Facebook HQ.

source : Engadget

 

About Khurram Mirza

Hey there, thanks for checking out my blog! Now, what can I tell you about myself.. Well, I am a Sales Professional by trade, now earning an residual income online. I’m from Lahore, PAKISTAN ; which is frequently called “The City of Parks” – PAKISTAN is the most beautiful country and worth seeing . It’s a great place to grow up, and it’s still a place I call home. I start blogging and choose technology as topic and try to update myself with latest news and gadgets, I hope you will like my Blog and appreciate me in this regards. I love educating myself about what is going on in the world, and tend to ask big questions about the universe, time, and reality.

One response »

  1. Altha Pecora says:

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

Leave a comment